Taking the next step into anime-fan geek-dom

Better than a paperweight

So like many before me I’ve discovered the joys of ordering anime merchandise off the internet, and as my first official purchase, I got me the Kaiyodo Revoltech Series Black Lagoon Revy action figure. That’s right, ACTION FIGURE. I know a lot of collectors out there prefer those nice painted figurines that I like to refer to as glorified overpriced paperweights, but I like getting more out of my figures than just to stare at them as they take up space on my shelf and can’t do anything else other than stand there.

Look at her chest for some fine detail the anime never had...

Not bad for a picture I took with my cellphone, eh?

As you can see, she’s nicely detailed and comes with her signature dual hand guns, a machine gun, and the grenade launcher she wields during closing sequence of the anime series. All this for just RM85, courtesy of XL-Shop.

There are definitely a few other items I have my eye on purchasing, just don’t expect too many too soon.

~ by 6six6 on March 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
