The System Has Failed

So here we are one year into this thing and the first time I’ve posted anything in months!
My original plan when I started this was to blog shows that weren’t being blogged by the other bloggers who chose the talk about the more popular series that everyone else was already talking about. Unfortunately in July I got hitched and started working a new job, and these two new responsibilities combined left me with little time to watch anime let alone blog about it. I’ll probably pop up now and then to chime in with some thoughts on whatever I’m watching, and for now, I’ll give a few quick thoughts and the shows I was watching before my extended absence as I’ve already finished most of them.

Pumpkin Scissors – I would definitely want a second season of this as it ended while barely scratching the surface of the main story.

Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge – Definitely one of my favorite series of the year and one that gave me constant laughs. Sure it was overkill having Sunako in chibi mode for most of the series, but it was a lot of fun and they explained a lot of the characters backgrounds (including Sunako’s extravagant aunt), and we even get to meet Sunako’s parents! Just a lot of fun once you look past the art style of the show.

Super Robot Wars Original Generation – Divine Wars – What happened to this series? Stopped watching since the subs stopped.

Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpuchou – I’m actually still watching through this now, and rather surprised at the lack of subs coming out for the second season.

~ by 6six6 on November 1, 2007.

One Response to “The System Has Failed”

  1. hi im fanz of sunako and kyouhei ^^

Leave a Reply

 
