Still watching, just not blogging

So I haven’t posted anything in ages as I’m just plain lazy and had way too many shows in my backlog to catch up with. Anyways, I’ve had a lot of free time on my hands recently thanks to unemployment, and have been clear up a lot of stuff in the backlog while waiting for the phone to ring with the news that someone recognizes my work skills and wants me to work for them for less than what I was getting at my previous job. Until that day eventually comes, I intend to get through as many shows as I can, and I’ve even found time to watch stuff coming out from the current season for the first time in a while. SO, here’s a few quick notes on what I think of the season so far.

Chu Bra! – It’s cute, but I wish there was more comedy and less seriousness.

Baka to Test to Shokanjuu – 2 episodes in, and so far so good. Interesting how they went straight to the main event in the second episode, but came up short as expected.

Ladies vs. Butlers – I liked the first episode with the wild chase around school to introduce us to all the characters, but the follow up episodes so far weren’t as fun.

Weiss Survive R – I watched the first few episodes of this before going back to check out the 1st season. At two and a half minutes per episode, they do a good job of getting the point across and bringing some good laughs as well.

Now your probably wondering why I’m not checking out any of the heavy hitters of the season that most other bloggers fawn over like Durara, Dance in the Vampire Bund, So-Ra-No-Wo-To, etc. I’ll just say what excites others doesn’t necessarily excite me. If I read something on other blogs, I might consider checking them out.

If I find anything that interests me enough, I might even blog about it.

On a final note, my MAL account for anyone who’s interested:

http://myanimelist.net/animelist/6six6

~ by 6six6 on January 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
